Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Prograf Oral.

Overall User Ratings

127 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 11-15 of 50 Next»
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
1/16/2012 8:58:33 AM

Reviewer: My2Livers, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I used Prograf for 5 yrs post-liver-xplant, and became increasingly paranoid, confused and delusional during that time. My docs said "You're bi-polar" & put me in the mental hospital. I'm not bi-polar, but I sure appeared to be. After doing my own research, I discovered that brain damage, paranoia, hallucinations, mania and even hair loss are COMMON side effects. I showed my ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
12/6/2011 8:46:18 AM

Reviewer: dbasil, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Had liver transplant 12 years ago, strat Prograf almost 6 years ago, I started out on Neoral and CellCept they were working fine. Since starting Program I have had Lympoma with in 2 years after starting Prograf. With in the last 12 months I have gotten to were it is effecting my sleep now. As for how it works on my rejection it is great but so was the others.

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
9/7/2011 10:11:58 PM

Reviewer: dizneeboi, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Liver transplant 9 yrs ago, congenital hepatic fibrosis. 3mg twice a day, high blood pressure and hand tremors. I drop things all the time. Lucky no rejection or major side effects. Cost of the drug gets to be a bit much sometimes, scared to switch to generics. Life is a gift

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
7/7/2011 7:26:33 PM

Reviewer: bev5419, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had a liver transplant on 12/13/2001 at Jackson Memorial Hospital.I receive my liver from my daughter which is such a blessing to get a second chance in life. My transplant was due to Cryptogenic Liver Cirrhosis. My life changed dramatically but I have no complaints because I am ALIVE. I have been on prograf since my transplant. I had a rejection in 2004 when my enzymes went up and a bx was done ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
3/15/2011 12:26:30 AM

Reviewer: mexgyver, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
headaches, tremors, nausea, sluggish.

«Previous 11-15 of 50 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
Still Life Of Protein Foods
Do they work?
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
fat caliper
Check your BMI.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
man with indigestion
How to keep yours at bay.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.