Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Prograf Oral.

Overall User Ratings

126 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 11-15 of 49 Next»
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
12/6/2011 8:46:18 AM

Reviewer: dbasil, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Had liver transplant 12 years ago, strat Prograf almost 6 years ago, I started out on Neoral and CellCept they were working fine. Since starting Program I have had Lympoma with in 2 years after starting Prograf. With in the last 12 months I have gotten to were it is effecting my sleep now. As for how it works on my rejection it is great but so was the others.

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
9/7/2011 10:11:58 PM

Reviewer: dizneeboi, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Liver transplant 9 yrs ago, congenital hepatic fibrosis. 3mg twice a day, high blood pressure and hand tremors. I drop things all the time. Lucky no rejection or major side effects. Cost of the drug gets to be a bit much sometimes, scared to switch to generics. Life is a gift

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
7/7/2011 7:26:33 PM

Reviewer: bev5419, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had a liver transplant on 12/13/2001 at Jackson Memorial Hospital.I receive my liver from my daughter which is such a blessing to get a second chance in life. My transplant was due to Cryptogenic Liver Cirrhosis. My life changed dramatically but I have no complaints because I am ALIVE. I have been on prograf since my transplant. I had a rejection in 2004 when my enzymes went up and a bx was done ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
3/15/2011 12:26:30 AM

Reviewer: mexgyver, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
headaches, tremors, nausea, sluggish.

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
3/10/2011 3:49:10 PM

Reviewer: Crossroads miracle, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I recieved a liver transplant on 07/30/06, I walked out of the Methodist in Memphis 3 days later. I'm known as the "One and only". It took about 6 months to get at my current med. levels. I take .1mg in the morning and .05 at night. I have not had any side effects. Although it wasnt recommended to use the generics and so far I havnt. Good luck to all reading this because if you n ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 11-15 of 49 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.