Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of prograf oral.

Overall User Ratings

127 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 50 Next»
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
8/4/2014 2:34:40 PM

Reviewer: ASH, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Lots of side effects, hair loss is severe. Tingling, blurred vision, and insomnia. I am very thankful for my liver. Six months tomorrow 8/5/2014.

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
5/21/2014 5:25:12 PM

Reviewer: bjc06142aol.com, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Absolutely, no rejection. Transplant was 6 months ago. No side effects. Feel great!

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
4/24/2014 2:37:50 PM

Reviewer: BZ, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had liver transplant on June 2010 due to Hep B caused liver cancer. Taking Prograf since day 1, now down to 1mg twice a day. Minor side effects include high blood pressure and cold hands. Very thankful.

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
11/1/2013 8:52:32 AM

Reviewer: Hoping, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
My experience has been great except for serious shaking or trembling of my hands and now my arms at night. I hear this goes away in time but I'm 18 months in and getting worse. Any help out there?

Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
10/28/2013 9:47:00 PM

Reviewer: Peache1, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I am dissatisfied with the severe effects of this drug. I have severe nerve and muscle pain. I will be an invalid soon. It is hard to accept the fact that this drug is used to give me life yet the life I am living is not worth living, not with constant and excruciating pain.

1-5 of 50 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
man with indigestion
How to keep yours at bay.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
richly colored hair
What your hair says about your health?
Woman running
10 ways to boost your metabolism.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Girl drinking orange juice
What's in your glass?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.