Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Wellbutrin Oral.

Overall User Ratings

699 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 416-420 of 448 Next»
Condition: Depression
11/22/2007 6:13:04 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
side effects of constipation, insomnia and anxiety with use of this drug at 300mg a day.

Condition: Depression
12/10/2007 7:13:00 PM

Reviewer: dcampbell, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have lost 8 pounds since starting Wellbutrin SR 3 weeks ago. I don't even want to eat. Which is a good thing because when I was depressed my appetite was way out of control. I still need to lose 15 pounds and I know I will be able to accomplish that on this medicine.

Condition: Depression
12/9/2007 8:20:06 PM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I have struggled with depression my whole life and I am not 34. I have been one-and-off meds since 2000. In April 2007 I went back on the meds again. This time it was Zoloft, which made me feel terrific when it kicked in, but I gradually needed more and more until I (at 110 lbs) was at the maximum dosage of 200mg generic Zoloft (sertraline) by September 2007. So my psychiatrist added Wellbutrin, w ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Depression
11/28/2007 11:16:27 AM

Reviewer:

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I was taken off another anti-depressant because it caused weight gain for me. I haven't noticed this as a miracle weigh loss product or as a miracle depression product. I can cope each day and that with bible study and finding time for myself have helped.

Condition: Depression
11/19/2007 5:45:39 PM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Diagnosed with depression in 1999;took other meds but didn't like side effects (especially with libido). Wellbutrin has worked very well, but recently I've had to increase my dose because its effects were waning. I still would recommend this drug - especially in conjunction with therapy.

«Previous 416-420 of 448 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.