Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Wellbutrin Oral.

Overall User Ratings

706 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 416-420 of 450 Next»
Condition: Depression
12/14/2007 1:56:34 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
My husband passed and I needed a little bit of help during the holidays with Lexapro. I am jittery but for the most part it has given me energy and a better mood.

Condition: Depression
12/17/2007 5:50:32 PM

Reviewer:

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

Condition: Depression
12/16/2007 7:54:17 PM

Reviewer: MLC076, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I just started taking Wellbutrin, I was on Lexapro since 2005 and I switched because of the weight gain over the past couple of years. I started taking Lexapro because I lost the only 2 members of my family in 2005 in a matter of a week and Lexapro worked GREAT! I was never sick or anything on it, but now that I've been on Wellbutrin for the past 4 weeks I've noticed that I get headaches ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Depression
12/10/2007 7:13:00 PM

Reviewer: dcampbell, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have lost 8 pounds since starting Wellbutrin SR 3 weeks ago. I don't even want to eat. Which is a good thing because when I was depressed my appetite was way out of control. I still need to lose 15 pounds and I know I will be able to accomplish that on this medicine.

Condition: Depression
12/9/2007 8:20:06 PM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I have struggled with depression my whole life and I am not 34. I have been one-and-off meds since 2000. In April 2007 I went back on the meds again. This time it was Zoloft, which made me feel terrific when it kicked in, but I gradually needed more and more until I (at 110 lbs) was at the maximum dosage of 200mg generic Zoloft (sertraline) by September 2007. So my psychiatrist added Wellbutrin, w ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 416-420 of 450 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.