Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Azilect oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    87 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 87 Next»
    Condition: Parkinson's Disease
    4/18/2014 12:39:01 PM

    Reviewer: BobH, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    Hard to tell. Parkinson's is still getting worst

    Condition: Parkinson's Disease
    3/1/2014 9:28:22 AM

    Reviewer: 65-74 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Besides Sinemet and RopiniroleI I took Azilect since about 3 years. My PD symptoms have not worsened but have not improved either. However, the side effect warnings have become increasingly alarming! Some of them I experienced personally such as sore or stiff neck, light-headeness, tingling, one sided weakness, itching. For my taste there is far to much uncertainty about this drug, I stopped taki ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Parkinson's Disease
    1/19/2014 9:37:21 AM

    Reviewer: Parky, 55-64 on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I was diagnosed with early onset PD 13 yrs ago. Have been using Azilect for the last 5 or so. Just went off the drug due to high cost - $13.50/pill. I take 4 different strengths of Carbo/levo, Amantadine, Comtan and Clonazapan; and had DBS surgery a year ago. I've been off Amantadine for 2 weeks and notice a profound worsening of symptoms. So for those who complain about having to give up a fo ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Parkinson's Disease
    12/17/2013 10:29:21 AM

    Reviewer: achbee, ky, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    EARLY DIAGNOSED 1YR,1 MG AZILECT, GET INFORMED..talk with your dr. slight tremor on L hand stable.IMPORTANT TO KNOW ABOUT SURGERY PRECAUTION, feeling well,take tylenol pm for sleep.. WORKS!!just printed list of foods not to eat while take meds. still work 3 days wk, loving hus & fam.. GOD IS GOOD.. GET INVOLVED VOLUNTEER IF CAN.. HUGS TO YOU!!

    Condition: Parkinson's Disease
    11/19/2013 4:45:24 PM

    Reviewer: Harry , 75 or over Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I was diagnosed a little over 2 1/2 years ago. I was placed on azilect about 1 1/2 years ago. I have not noticed a decrease in tremors, but it has not got a lot worse. I belong to a fitness center and exercise 3 days a week. I believe that is helping more than anything else. I also play golf a t least once a week.

    «Previous 6-10 of 87 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.