Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Enbrel SureClick subcutaneous.

    Overall User Ratings

    116 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 46-50 of 66 Next»
    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    4/20/2009 10:10:53 AM

    Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I have had JRA for most of my childhood which then has turned into RA as an adult. I've tried plaquenil and a breif time on methotrexate having no positive results from those. I started on Enbrel about 3 months ago and its been amazing. No flare ups and practically no joint pain at all. My only problem with Enbrel is that I spend the whole day dizzy and light-headed after the injection and I a ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    4/9/2009 3:24:27 AM

    Reviewer: beanie, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Diag recent with RA, rheum started on methotrexate, plaquenil and steroids (which get tapered). Not very eff-hard to perform every day act. Started Enbrel Sureclick 2 mo ago. Within 2 wks great improve-can walk, move, work and live again (I didn't think it was poss). Downside-does burn going in-make sure to ice area before and after. And in last 3 inj, I get raised, red, local reaction th ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    4/4/2009 9:57:49 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    It has worked great for me.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    2/19/2009 11:53:16 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I had endured many years of pain before I found Enbrel. It was a miracle drug for me. I started injections 5 years ago and changed to sure click a year ago. I stil have flare ups from time to time but it has be very helpful to my life.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    1/28/2009 6:37:53 PM

    Reviewer: tfiscus41, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I have been on Enbrel for 3 months and can feel the difference by 75%, and getting better. But the price scares me to death. I am low income and get the Embrel quick assist for one year but then whatdo you do. I hate to get use to something then have to lose it. Its a very very costly drug.

    «Previous 46-50 of 66 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.