Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of atripla oral.

Overall User Ratings

213 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 208 Next»
Condition: HIV
9/2/2014 11:22:45 PM

Reviewer: still here, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Slightly dizzy first three days..vivid dreams. Viral load 35k after1 month <20 ..coffee is the only issue cause me to use the restroom immediately.

Condition: HIV
8/11/2014 7:42:19 PM

Reviewer: pupitu, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
infected around mid-nov 2013, prim sympt beg dec, diagnosed jan 8 2014. tests jan 14: vl 320,000 cd4 372, cd4/8: 0.5 then on feb 10: vl 230,000 cd4 450 cd4/8: 0.6 started A3 march 4 2014. one day of itching in balls (unbearable), then no side effs. after 1 month: vl 1110, cd4 1030, cd4/8: 0.6 after 3 mo: vl 127, cd4 870, cd4/8 1.0 waiting for 6 mo tests in 3 wks. i have no bad effects that i f ... Show Full Comment

Condition: HIV
6/30/2014 10:42:51 PM

Reviewer: A Norma Guy, 25-34 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
CD4 - 386 before, 690 after ... Viral Load 85K before, 2K after (3 months of treatment) Side Effects: Severe Drowsiness 24 hrs ("Drunk Feeling") Vivid Dreams 2-3 weeks (eat heavy fatty meal exacerbates this) Cost: $20 with my insurance I should be undetectable at my 6 month mark... "crossing fingers"

Condition: HIV
6/22/2014 2:19:23 PM

Reviewer: Na, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Is there difference between the same drug which is tenofovir disoproxil fulmars the 300 mg and tenofovir disoproxil 245mg, being the other two component in the drug the same

Condition: HIV
6/4/2014 6:43:43 PM

Reviewer: Madaz, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I've only been on Atripla for 4 weeks, but its been fine. Had slight dizziness on the first day, and sickness on day 3(though I put this down to taking 2 Ibrobufain for sinus pain. I caught HIV from my girlfriend, and she has been on Atripla for 10 months now, and now her viral load is undetectable.

1-5 of 208 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
Heart-Shaped Fried Egg
Can you benefit from them?
oatmeal and eggs
How to make the best choices for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
Adult man lying awake in bed
How to recognize them.
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
smiling woman
Fight the effects of getting older.
chicken and veggie kabobs
What are you eating tonight?
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.