Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of atripla oral.

Overall User Ratings

213 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 208 Next»
Condition: HIV
5/5/2014 4:55:34 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

Condition: HIV
3/22/2014 12:15:22 AM

Reviewer: bayareaguy, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Vivid dreams. Felt like I was floating, going through color explosion time warp. Some nights it was neat others nights were just crazy dreams. 8/23/13 CD4 401 VL 91804 10/16/13 CD4 693 VL 962 3/7/14 CD4 459 VL UNDETEC

Condition: HIV
2/9/2014 1:27:25 AM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

Condition: HIV
2/2/2014 7:54:37 PM

Reviewer: U.N.Owen, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I've been taking Atripla for almost 3 months. The first night I had a vivid dream, the first couple weeks I was tired some muscle weakness. Now I have no side effects at all! I went from 111 thousand VL and 350 T-cell count to 500 VL and 540 T-cell count in less than three months! The trick is learning to balance food intake/hours of sleep, theses two things play a big part in tolerance for me ... Show Full Comment

Condition: HIV
1/23/2014 9:10:08 PM

Reviewer: Wendy, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My Daughter took this pill twice and died 6 days later.She was one of the mostly healthy people her doctor had a an hiv patient.She was married and had two small children.IF she had not taken this drug she would still be here today.

«Previous 6-10 of 208 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Recognizing symptoms.
build a better butt
Check your BMI.
man with indigestion
How to build a better butt.
MS Overview
How to identify that bite.
stressed working woman
What to watch for.
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
fat caliper
Tips for living better.
Woman running
And how to fix them?
lone star tick
Check your BMI.
young woman in sun
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
Girl drinking orange juice
How to keep yours at bay.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.