Find Information About:

Drugs & Supplements

Get information and reviews on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, vitamins, and supplements. Search by name or medical condition.

Pill Identifier
WebMD

Pill Identifier

Having trouble identifying your pills?

Enter the shape, color, or imprint of your prescription or OTC drug. Our pill identification tool will display pictures that you can compare to your pill.

Get Started
My Medicine
WebMD

My Medicine

Save your medicine, check interactions, sign up for FDA alerts, create family profiles and more.

Get Started

WebMD Health Experts and Community

Talk to health experts and other people like you in WebMD's Communities. It's a safe forum where you can create or participate in support groups and discussions about health topics that interest you.

  • Second Opinion
    WebMD

    Second Opinion

    Read expert perspectives on popular health topics.

  • Community
    WebMD

    Community

    Connect with people like you, and get expert guidance on living a healthy life.

Got a health question? Get answers provided by leading organizations, doctors, and experts.

Get Answers

Sign up to receive WebMD's award-winning content delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Implanon subdermal.

Overall User Ratings

463 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 391-395 of 450 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
1/12/2009 10:16:26 AM

Reviewer: Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Did this drug contribute to my breast cancer? I had implanon inserted in June 2008 to alleviate my anxieties about forgetting to take the pill (was waking up paranoid in the middle of the night!). As far as ease of use, it is great, but that is the only good thing I have to say about it. I was spotting 3-4 weeks out of every month with 3-4 days of heavier bleeding. I gained 15 pounds in 6 months ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
1/11/2009 6:28:56 PM

Reviewer: supermom2014, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I have had this bc since dec08. had a small period that lasted for threedays, some hair lose and have lost 7 lbs since being on it,some mood swings have not lost sex drive.Overall I like this bc

Condition: Birth Control
1/10/2009 6:00:14 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I feel so much better after reading the reviews! I thought i was just crazy. And im not trying to give people a bad taste in their mouth because this does work for some people just not me. First of all i am a 20 year old, african american female, and im married. I got it in may of 2008 and its now jan 2009 and i have gained 40 pounds! And the funny thing is i work out and i fast for for the lord a ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
1/8/2009 3:58:10 PM

Reviewer: brebme, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I hate this thing! I feel like crap all the time. I have had it in for 7 months and I have gained 35lbs and am still gaining weight. I eat super healthy and work out at least once a day. I do not recommend this to anyone! I am getting it taken out on the 15th.

Condition: Birth Control
1/1/2009 4:19:50 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My goodness. I thought I was the only one experiencing all these horrible side effects. My implanon was inserted July of 2008. I had it removed December 31, 2008. At first, it was great. I had a normal period for the first three months, then it stopped. I haven't seen Aunt Flow since early October. My hair was falling out by the handfuls, and my doctor said it wasn't related, but I know so ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 391-395 of 450 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
Balding man in mirror
Treatments & solutions.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
Remember your finger
Are you getting more forgetful?
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
Myths and facts.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.