Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Reclast IV.

Overall User Ratings

490 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 271-275 of 323 Next»
Condition: Osteoporosis
11/12/2009 4:49:53 PM

Reviewer: gmj8@aol.com, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Dx. with osteoporosis of my right hip. Had Reclast infusion on Sunday 11:00 AM, by 5:00 AM Monday morning I awoke with severe chest and back pain, and hard to breath. Wound up in the hospital for 2 and half days to rule out heart/pulminary problems - all tests were negative. Reclast's side effects were the culprit. Home now with flu like symptoms aches/pains in joints, sweats chills and head ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
11/9/2009 11:12:39 AM

Reviewer: SharShar, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My joints began to hurt and swell about 24 hrs after the IV infusion. And now, ten days later I am still suffering from joint pain and significant swelling. The pain seems to be centered in the joints already affected by arthritis...cervical spine, wrists, toes. It has not affected my knees or hips. Thank God for something.

Condition: Osteoporosis
11/7/2009 11:15:42 AM

Reviewer: 2BENT, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had my infusion a month ago. Very easy, I haven't had any unplesant side effects, no side effects at all. Cant say yet if it has been effective. I'll come back in a year after my next dexa scan and let you know. I will gladly have my next infusion.

Condition: Osteoporosis
11/1/2009 9:28:57 AM

Reviewer: AmyLee, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I am trying Reclast for the first time. It was administered by infusion. I have not had any side effects. Since I just got it a month ago I am not sure if it will work better than the Boniva.

Condition: Osteoporosis
10/27/2009 9:39:24 AM

Reviewer: Jancan, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I had the RECLAST IV almost a year ago. I vomited for 36 hours- very ill, couldn't get out of bed. Just got a notice from the doctor that I'm due again for my next treatment. I called and cancelled. Will not go through this again.

«Previous 271-275 of 323 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
neti pot
6 steps for nasal irrigation.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
woman walking in fog
12 tips for managing your disease.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Woman running
10 ways to boost your metabolism.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
What are the top ones?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.