Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Alli oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    95 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 88 Next»
    Condition: Overweight
    7/23/2016 1:17:02 PM

    Reviewer: high-cholesterol, 55-64 on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    10 years ago I lost 40 pounds taking Xenical and my cholesterol went down from 290 to 180. This was great. When it became too expensive I waited for Alli and have always taken two Alli instead of one with each meal. First it worked almost the same, then it didn't work, and now the new bottle is working better. I am taking two per meal and having the same results as when I took it 10 years ago. ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Overweight
    1/27/2016 4:15:06 PM

    Reviewer: itshavanese4us, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    The original Alli was wonderful lost 82 pounds. Now that the Alli is back on the market after being pulled it is NOT the same formula and does not work well at all. The original Alli I would have given four starts for all three categories . The new just does not work unless you take two at a time. Very sad

    Condition: Overweight
    1/26/2016 11:03:21 PM

    Reviewer: Pj, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Changed formula, scam now

    Condition: Overweight
    6/11/2015 11:28:42 AM

    Reviewer: Yvette, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I started Alli 6/8/2015 weighting 269.2 pounds 6/11/2015 I have lost 7 pounds in a few days. I have started drinking lots of water no bread, no fried food watching my food intake. my goal is to start walking next week. Happy so far no side effects.

    Condition: Overweight
    5/24/2015 10:42:30 PM

    Reviewer: Angel, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I was about 25 pounds overweight 5 yrs ago, cholesterol was high and almost had high blood pressure. I started taking Alli and exercised 4 times/wk. Took Alli once or twice a day but not everyday as I was worried about possible adverse effects on my liver. I lost all the 25 pounds successfully in 2 yrs.. After which I stopped the Alli and took it only on occasion while still watching my intake and ... Show Full Comment

    1-5 of 88 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.