Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Cimzia SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

140 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 41-45 of 74 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/6/2011 7:58:33 PM

Reviewer: Katie, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I was on Enbrel for 7 yrs and it stopped working. Just finished my starter pack with Cimzia and also taking 5 mg prednisone. WIthout the prednisone the Cimzia doesnt seem too effective. I am in pain and feel the RA. It is very painful to inject and so far doesnt seem worth the intense pain.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/3/2011 8:57:26 AM

Reviewer: billie, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Hello, I just want to up date my Cimzia results.My last up date was on 6/17/2011 and I was just a few days pass my starter pack.My fatigue is alot better I have more energy than I have had in a long time.It is really nice since I am raising my 3 year old granddaughter.MY pain and inflammation are not really better yet.My doctor called to ask how I was feeling since I had so much trouble with pass ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
6/19/2011 11:18:57 AM

Reviewer: billie, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
HEllo, on the 17th I posted that I had just taked my third set of 2 200mg shots my starter pack.Anyway I auctually think I feel alittle better.Yesterday I felt better than I have in a long time except for one spot in my lower back.I feel pretty good today so far,just alittle weak in my legs.But I don't feel as fatigued as I usually do.I hope I finally found something to work.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
6/17/2011 10:09:52 PM

Reviewer: billie, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I just took my third set of shots on6/15/11 second 2 shots on 6/1/11 and first 2 shots on 5/17/11.I can't really tell any difference in the way I feel.I still have so much fatigue.My all over body pain might be a little better but not much.Maybe I'm expecting to much out of these R A drugs.I still have depression feel so tired.I take vicodin and motrin for pain.I pray that it will work.I h ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
6/7/2011 1:32:44 PM

Reviewer: deenie66, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Final follow-up. I am quitting Cimzia. Terrible rash which is reaction to medicine. Meet with dr today to discuss other options. Good Luck everyone else.

«Previous 41-45 of 74 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.