Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Cimzia subcutaneous.

    Overall User Ratings

    146 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 46-50 of 76 Next»
    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    6/17/2011 10:09:52 PM

    Reviewer: billie, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I just took my third set of shots on6/15/11 second 2 shots on 6/1/11 and first 2 shots on 5/17/11.I can't really tell any difference in the way I feel.I still have so much fatigue.My all over body pain might be a little better but not much.Maybe I'm expecting to much out of these R A drugs.I still have depression feel so tired.I take vicodin and motrin for pain.I pray that it will work.I h ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    6/7/2011 1:32:44 PM

    Reviewer: deenie66, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    Final follow-up. I am quitting Cimzia. Terrible rash which is reaction to medicine. Meet with dr today to discuss other options. Good Luck everyone else.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    6/4/2011 7:21:28 AM

    Reviewer: deenie66, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    This is a follow-up to initial dosing. I am into my monthly shots and I have developed terribly itchy rashes on my arms. They are extremely itchy and red. Weight gain seems to be an issue too. Pain has gotten better, less of it. Less dizziness also.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    5/31/2011 7:11:02 AM

    Reviewer: renekym, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I am in a RA study. I recieved my first mega dose one wek agao today. So far so good. My main side effects are headache, and sick to my sotmach. If that is it I can deal with this. I recieved two shots. I will soon go down to one every two weeks.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    5/24/2011 3:46:24 PM

    Reviewer: CaAfAm, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    This is a follow up on my previous review - Cimzia is immediately effective ie I feel relief from pain within 24-48 hours, BUT it does not last 4 weeks......so now I am having 400mg injected every 3 weeks for 4 doses to see if a higher loading dose will make a difference. Only the occasional Motrin now, so Cimzia has been effective....and yes I am still taking Methotrexate. Be sure to inject very ... Show Full Comment

    «Previous 46-50 of 76 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.