Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Epiduo topical.

    Overall User Ratings

    140 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 81-85 of 135 Next»
    Condition: Acne
    11/11/2010 11:30:15 PM

    Reviewer: Pancho, 13-18 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Im a 15 yr old latin boy with severe acne, my dermatologist told me that if epiduo doesnt clear my acne in a period of 6 weeks, ill have to use accutane and i didnt want that so i agreed on epiduo. its been 3 weeks now. the acne on my face has been reduced greatly, altho the side effects have been hard for me to keep up with this medication cycle. this happens every other day i use the medication. ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Acne
    11/7/2010 9:43:09 AM

    Reviewer: Akhan, 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    ive been using epiduo for about 6 days now and i my acne has got so much worseee it never use to be this bad i actually feel like crying, but i have heard that this does happen in the beginning where it has to get worse to get better, is this true?? does anyone know how long this will last before it gets better, i use it very night.

    Condition: Acne
    10/5/2010 1:38:52 PM

    Reviewer: Walker439, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    My dermatologist gave me a bunch of Epiduo samples about a year ago and I didn't really give it enough time to do anything. I just went back to the doc a little over a week ago and she told me to use it again. I have used this gel every night for 8 nights and have had no major problems. After about a week, my skin did start to burn a little and it is a little dry, but not enough to really both ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Acne
    9/14/2010 1:54:54 AM

    Reviewer: 13-18 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    well i started this 4 days ago and all it has done so far is make my face very red and extremely dry and peely and it stings like crazy now whenever i wash my face... but idk because my dad used the same type of thing when he was younger and he said to give it time so thats what ill do

    Condition: Acne
    9/7/2010 6:00:39 PM

    Reviewer: EpiduoPatient3000, 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    Made me break out in the first couple of weeks. It's been about four to five weeks and my face isn't as clear as I'd hoped. I didn't know it would take this long for it to work. Hopefully, it wont take long to make my face completely clear. I'm dissapointed in this product.

    «Previous 81-85 of 135 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    No gym workout
    Moves to help control blood sugar.
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.