Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Azurette (28) Oral.

Overall User Ratings

276 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 176-180 of 235 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
7/30/2010 1:05:55 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I too, like many users, used Kariva and then Walgreens switched me to Azurette. I've been taking Azurette for over a year now and have no problems (other then a few hard to avoid side affects when taking an OC). Overall, I love this pill!

Condition: Birth Control
7/28/2010 3:04:05 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I've been on Azurette since March 2010. I had my Mirena IUD removed in March because of continuous spotting, and now I've gone from one extreme to another. My last period was in March. I've taken a couple pregnancy tests to make sure I'm not pregnant. I've called my OB/GYN and expressed my concern. They said this was normal. So, I should be happy not getting a period, but ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
7/28/2010 2:14:17 PM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
First I want to thank all of the ladies who posted feedback here. Your reviews have made me feel so much better. I have felt like I was going crazy for the last few months and had a hunch that it was this pill, but wasn't sure. Your reviews, and identical side effects, have confirmed to me that I need to stop taking this pill. I was prescribed Kariva, like many others, and took it for 3 mo ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
7/27/2010 10:21:16 PM

Reviewer: shorty157, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I started Azurette a little over a week ago and have been nauseous when I get hungry, when I eat, or am really tired. I am very emotional, and have missed my period. Is this all normal? I have taken pregnancy tests ( about 4 or so) and they are all negative. I'm very worried and am expecting the worst. HELP!!

Condition: Birth Control
7/19/2010 1:57:38 AM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Been taking Kariva for years then walgreens switched me to azurette 6 months ago. Experienced hair loss, major mood swings, anxiety, depression, pain in calves and weight gain. Didn't realize it was due to this pill until reading all these reviews. Thank you ladies for posting! I don't feel so alone now. I'm never taking this again.

«Previous 176-180 of 235 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.