Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Azurette Oral.

Overall User Ratings

272 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 176-180 of 232 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
7/27/2010 10:21:16 PM

Reviewer: shorty157, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I started Azurette a little over a week ago and have been nauseous when I get hungry, when I eat, or am really tired. I am very emotional, and have missed my period. Is this all normal? I have taken pregnancy tests ( about 4 or so) and they are all negative. I'm very worried and am expecting the worst. HELP!!

Condition: Birth Control
7/19/2010 1:57:38 AM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Been taking Kariva for years then walgreens switched me to azurette 6 months ago. Experienced hair loss, major mood swings, anxiety, depression, pain in calves and weight gain. Didn't realize it was due to this pill until reading all these reviews. Thank you ladies for posting! I don't feel so alone now. I'm never taking this again.

Condition: Birth Control
7/5/2010 5:46:43 AM

Reviewer: DownWithBadBirthControl, 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My doctor prescribed me to Azurette. Everything seemed to be going well the first week and then everything seemed to go down hill from there on. I always want to eat, especially sugar. My back hurts, im craping, exhausted, and worst of all i have EXTREME mood swings ( depression/severe sadness, paranoia, anger, crying...) I am not happy at all with this product.

Condition: Birth Control
7/2/2010 11:59:50 AM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I just started taking birth control for the first time last year. I started taking Lutera and it was awful! I was constantly emotional and always hungry. I recently switched to Azurette and have been very pleased! I have been a little more tired in the afternoons but overall no other side effects.

Condition: Birth Control
6/28/2010 12:10:03 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
When first taking BC this time around I was on Mircette and things seemed to go well, as far as I can remember 3-4 years ago. Insurance changed and then came Kariva and about 10lbs in year one. Also came was more emotions, feelings or paranoya and more sensitive than usual. But the symptons were not overwhelming except the weight gain and in another 6 months gained another 5-7lbs in year 2. But th ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 176-180 of 232 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
highlighted areas of the brain
How well do you know yours?
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
mature woman with serious expression
What do you know?
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Take your medication
Separate fact from fiction.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.