Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Apriso Oral.

Overall User Ratings

69 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 16-20 of 31 Next»
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
2/24/2012 3:46:11 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Further to my last review of June 7, 2011, I have had no flareups for 18 months now while taking Apriso daily. My doctor has instructed me to keep taking it and I will. The only side effect is occasional stiffness. I also take Align, a probiotic everyday. Using the two has worked well.

Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
6/7/2011 8:30:44 PM

Reviewer: Joe , 55-64 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
As a further to my previous review:(have been taking Apriso for about six months and have not had any flareups. I was taking Entocort but my doctor had me switch to Apriso and am very satisfied. Apriso while expensive is about one third the price of Entocort. I read it is for use for up to 6 months but now I see many people have been taking it for much longer. On May 27, 2011, after taking Apri ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
4/19/2011 11:49:06 AM

Reviewer: NJMOM, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I am thrilled that I do not have to run to the bathroom at random points of the day. I no longer eat lettuce or onion anything. Seems to have worked! I can say may hair seems to be greying not sure if Apriso is the reason.

Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
4/10/2011 12:30:15 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started taking this medication in January 2011 and it worked for me immediately - I felt 120% better than I had in years. No more cramping/pain. It is a miracle drug as far as I am concerned :) It is (unfortunately) very expensive.

Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
4/5/2011 8:42:03 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
apriso has been a miricle drug for my UC I have been on so many meds. and nothing was working for me.I have been in remission for two years now

«Previous 16-20 of 31 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
highlighted areas of the brain
How well do you know yours?
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
mature woman with serious expression
What do you know?
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Take your medication
Separate fact from fiction.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.