Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Apriso oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    75 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 35 Next»
    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    1/29/2016 10:45:44 AM

    Reviewer: LJam, 25-34 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I started Apriso a month ago. I was on Asacol for 4 years (the length of my diagnosis), but my insurance stopped covering it. I was nervous about switching, but so far so good on Apriso. I have experienced diahrea and a rash, but both were mild and didn't last long. I also take Humira. Looking forward to possibly going into remission.

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    12/23/2015 4:30:17 PM

    Reviewer: patcwin, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    been in remission for 5 years only 1 flare up and that was shortly after I started Apriso. Since been fine

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    11/5/2015 6:19:21 PM

    Reviewer: dchad0178, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I have been on apriso for 5 years or so. It has kept my uc under control. One flare up in 5 years. Take med. in morning after breakfast. Cause upset if taken without food. Down side is cost $198 a month even with my insurance.

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    2/6/2015 12:14:55 AM

    Reviewer: Fat Albert, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I was diagnosed with UC over 20 years ago. Had been taking Asacol until 2 months ago (my insurance quit paying for it). I am doing fine on the Apriso but it is way to expensive. With insurance I still had to pay $110 for a months supply. I am working with my Dr to change what I am taking,

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    9/7/2014 10:24:36 PM

    Reviewer: Selene, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Diagnosed in July with UC After 20 days on Apriso, had flu like myalgia, arthralgis and significant fatigue. Now, after being off the med for 19 days, I still have the same symptoms and am feeling much worse. Shouldn't this go away after almost 3 weeks of not taking the med?? I felt so bad, I went to the ER with negative results for any other problem

    1-5 of 35 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.