Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Synvisc-One IAtc.

Overall User Ratings

151 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 106-110 of 140 Next»
Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
3/14/2011 6:51:27 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Received injection Wed 3/9/11; 5 days ago. Injection was uncomfortable and knee had alot of swelling. Knee felt very unstable the first couple of days. Swelling has gone down but not completely; knee beginning to get some strength back. After only 5 days unable to know if this injection will benefit my knee.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
2/10/2011 2:53:20 PM

Reviewer: Sue, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I just received my first Synvsc 1 shot yesterday p.m. and am in considerable but not unbearable pain. I cannot bend my knee or put weight on it yet. I've had 2 sets of the 3 shots during the past 5 years and the last set has lasted 3 years with the help of a knee brace. I lead a very busy, active life and couldn't do that without Synvsc. I hope the Synvsc 1 will be as effective as ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
1/28/2011 11:17:49 AM

Reviewer: lee, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
shot was painful but pain stoped after couple days

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
1/11/2011 7:50:12 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have been playing Tournament Tennis since 1973. I have had 2 knee surgerys involving cartilage. 1980 and 1991. Starting 7 months ago after I play tennis my knee was so sore that I had to wait 2-3 weeks to play again. The Dr. says its from arthritus. He suggested Synvisc 1. Starting about 3 weeks after the shot I can play tennis everyday if I want. The pain is 100% gone. No side effect at all fr ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
1/8/2011 1:28:05 PM

Reviewer: snookman, 55-64 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Got synvisc-one shot a month ago in right knee. No side effects. Got shot right knee 1/5/2011. First day fine then swelling, pain, unable to bend leg and walk on it. Unable to sleep and keeps swelling. Never again! Wish I had read all of these experiences before getting this shot.

«Previous 106-110 of 140 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.