Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Simponi SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

65 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 26-30 of 38 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
5/14/2010 2:42:45 PM

Reviewer: Major Sue, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Diagnosed in 2004 with aggressive RA and had been thru Embrel and Humira, (along with Planquenil, celebrex and methtrezate...etc.) but was still having rapid joint breakdowns requiring surgery to repair. Found out via daughter I also have anlylosing spondilitis (AS-am HLA-B27 Pos) which my doc things has been active for 30 years. Went on Simoponi April 5, 2009. After 2 months I could wear my we ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
3/11/2010 10:49:58 AM

Reviewer: ernestwife, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
started 11/09 instant pain relief that lasted about two weeks with the first shot and have worked longer as my treatment progresses, However I have noticed in the when the weather is damp or cold the pain is less but is still there. No side effects so far and has definitely controlled my symptoms better than where I was.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
2/25/2010 9:47:44 AM

Reviewer: jburt, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
This is my third injection and it was painless unlike embrel.So far it has working just fine I haven't had any flare ups even though I get tired while walking because my feet hurt. Overall I really think its helping me.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
2/10/2010 3:20:50 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
47 year old woman with Ra for 29 years, on methotrexate for about 5 years. I was having daily joint pains and flare ups. After 24 hours I noticed a huge difference. I am on my feet 15 hours a day working and it is such a relief now. I have had no side affects.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
1/24/2010 11:29:13 PM

Reviewer: debbypri, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
i ma a 43 year old woman with ra i had my first dose of simponi january 4, 2010 it worked very well with in 3 days i felt like a new person and was able to do things pain free for the first time in more then a year then on january 22, 2010 about 19 days after my first dose i started feeling alot of pain again is it possible to be pain free that quick and then start feeling bad 19 days later please ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 26-30 of 38 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
highlighted areas of the brain
How well do you know yours?
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
mature woman with serious expression
What do you know?
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Take your medication
Separate fact from fiction.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.