Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Victoza SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

337 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 291-295 of 320 Next»
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/11/2010 11:18:41 AM

Reviewer: John Walter, 65-74 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Started Victoza 6/16/10. Bgl remained high 300-400. Dr added Lantus insulin on 6/23/10. Numbers started dropping to 150-101 by 6/30/10. On 7/6/10 became dizzy and nasus. Stopped Victoza 7/7 continued Lantus, dr felt is was inner ear virus, went back to Victoza and Lantus and because very dizzy and ill again. Stopped Victoza 7/11/10. Will continue to take Metformin 1000gm am and pm and Lantu ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/11/2010 7:27:49 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
on recommendation from MD, started on this med therapy 1x daily, warned about side effects most common (nausea, headaches), but they have lessened with time. I have lost weight (reasonable, not excessive 2-5lbs per wk). Copay highest for insurance, as it is a new drug without generic alternatives.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/9/2010 7:13:33 PM

Reviewer: scorpionzstingers, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
i started it in june 2010 it has lowered my bgl fast but i do have some side effects ...im hoping these will ease soon . i can tell a big difference in appetite and im not hungry as often so i would recomend trying it if offered to you.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/2/2010 12:04:18 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
So far its helped. Not feeling the craving I use to have.And I believe I have lost some weight . The only thing bad is the cost.Is there any help.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/1/2010 8:59:21 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
started on april 9th have lost 25lbs, have some nausea and constipation. I eat a fiber bar or take benefiber and it has helped the constipation. A1C droped from 9.9 to 8.3.

«Previous 291-295 of 320 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.