Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Prolia SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

176 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 96 Next»
Condition: Osteoporosis
8/26/2014 2:15:42 PM

Reviewer: irsiheyes, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I just received my 4th injection 2 months ago and this will be my last. I have suffered horrible back ache, tingling and numbness in hands that keep me awake at night. Has also caused frequent urination with discomfort, stomach cramps all day and overall flu like symptoms on a daily basis. I prefer to stay off all these so called drugs as the side effects are not worth it and I felt so much bet ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 2:01:17 PM

Reviewer: enna, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I have had 4 Prolia injections, beginning in October 2011. I have back pain which has gotten progressively more severe, and with my doctor's approval I have decided no more Prolia, as my quality of life has been affected and I have had to give up playing piano and organ. Sitting on a bench without a back is now too painful. I have osteoporosis and I am 72 years old.

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 12:45:51 PM

Reviewer: 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I am loosing my hair

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 12:12:04 PM

Reviewer: ReeRee, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I had taken Prolia in January and after 3 solid months of limping and not being able to exercise or even clean my home, the pain started to lift and I was at least relieved to see the light at the end of the tunnel, but the new news is after 3 months of feeling back to normal, I am now experiencing the exact same symptons and its been past the 6 month time. Can anyone tell me that this drug conti ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/8/2014 10:39:47 PM

Reviewer: summer, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Check out the FDA Prolia Label update June 2014 Sections Modified: Warnings and Precautions Musculoskeletal Pain sever and occasionally incapacitating. This was reported post marking. See FDA label update for complete update. Call Amgen Health 877-562-4111 Report to FDA Good Luck to all.

1-5 of 96 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
Healthy breakfast
What are you eating?
Young man exercising on bike
How not to get sick at the gym.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
Woman scrutinizing nose in mirror
Tips that work.
close up of leg with psoriasis rash
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.