Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Benlysta IV.

Overall User Ratings

34 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 21-25 of 34 Next»
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
6/2/2012 12:23:44 PM

Reviewer: DJ, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have only had the first 3 initial infusions of Benlysta, and from the very being I could feel a difference in my body. I have never had anything, other than my first steroid injection, that gave me this type of energy. I do still have days that I am not well, but not as often and I recover within a day or two, whereas it use to take up to 5 to 7 days of complete rest to get over my major flare ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
5/25/2012 8:02:31 PM

Reviewer: Terri, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have been on benlysta since December 2011. I have seen much improvement in my fatigue. I am somewhat dissapointed that my joint pain has not improved more. Since I was diagnosed 6 years ago I figure it will take some time to get my immune system under control. I do have headaches and feel bad for a few days after my infusion, but it is certainly better than feeling bad every day.

Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
5/16/2012 1:33:47 PM

Reviewer: suzyq, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have been on Benlysta since June 2011. The first 4 infusions left me with nausea, severe fatigue and joint pain for several days after the infusion. Now it is just fatigue for about a day. I am seeing overall improvement in the area of fatigue, and brain fog. Slight improvement in joint pain and swelling. I have begun to lower my prednisone and mtx : )

Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
4/30/2012 3:05:15 AM

Reviewer: let'sfindacure, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
On April 6th, 2012, I received my first infusion at UMC Cancer Center in Tucson, AZ. I had some itching and draining down my throat, but at least the needle in my hand didn't hurt too much. Now my Dr.has me take benadryl 25-50 mg before infusions. For about three days after I was depressed but had energy. I thought I must have done to much as I had a lot of feet, hands, knees, neck and shoul ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
4/23/2012 7:32:20 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

«Previous 21-25 of 34 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.