Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of anastrozole Oral.

Overall User Ratings

89 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 31-35 of 45 Next»
Condition: Breast Cancer
4/27/2012 12:46:34 PM

Reviewer: Maura, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I am newly taking this drug and am having very bad body aches. They are painful enough that I take ibuprofen every six hours to cope, even through the night. If I don't take the ibuprofen, I almost can't walk or get out of a chair. I have yet to report this to my oncologist, but I will. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Condition: Breast Cancer
4/3/2012 12:33:06 PM

Reviewer: 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
No side effects. My tumor has regressed!

Condition: Breast Cancer
1/25/2012 10:24:22 PM

Reviewer: sunshine, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Seem to have aa bunch of side effects which are troublesome but not totally unable to live with. Anxiety, depression come and go and sleeplessness is the worst.

Condition: Breast Cancer
12/11/2011 3:24:09 PM

Reviewer: Precjeannine@AOL.COM, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
No side effects to date. Easy to take.

Condition: Breast Cancer
9/2/2011 12:27:53 PM

Reviewer: kelly, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Early stage BC and the tumor was small. Biopsy Nov 2010, Lumpectomy Dec 2010. Radiation Feb-March 2011. Further test on the tumor showed I was at low risk of the cancer coming back. I had reservations about ANASTROZOLE because of the bone loss. I already have osteoporosis, but the oncologist insisted I had to take it. I started taking this the end of April 1011 and within two weeks started getting ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 31-35 of 45 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.