Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of anastrozole Oral.

Overall User Ratings

107 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 41-45 of 53 Next»
Condition: Breast Cancer
1/25/2012 10:24:22 PM

Reviewer: sunshine, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Seem to have aa bunch of side effects which are troublesome but not totally unable to live with. Anxiety, depression come and go and sleeplessness is the worst.

Condition: Breast Cancer
12/11/2011 3:24:09 PM

Reviewer: Precjeannine@AOL.COM, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
No side effects to date. Easy to take.

Condition: Breast Cancer
9/2/2011 12:27:53 PM

Reviewer: kelly, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Early stage BC and the tumor was small. Biopsy Nov 2010, Lumpectomy Dec 2010. Radiation Feb-March 2011. Further test on the tumor showed I was at low risk of the cancer coming back. I had reservations about ANASTROZOLE because of the bone loss. I already have osteoporosis, but the oncologist insisted I had to take it. I started taking this the end of April 1011 and within two weeks started getting ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
8/17/2011 9:39:52 PM

Reviewer: katykate2000, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Sept. 2007 I was diagnosed with estrogen postive breast cancer stage 1. Opted for a mastectomy of the right breast. Took Arimidex for 2 years and as the generic brand anastrozole became available I was switched over. I have some hair loss, aching feet, at times swelling in my throat, itching arms, aching joints and I'm noticably more tired. I dislike the drug and disliked arimidex as well. ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
5/6/2011 9:26:24 AM

Reviewer: Karen Herold, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Be sure you check out all other possibilies before assuming you have side effects of this drug. Since starting on this drug 4 months ago I have severe shoulder pain. Not fully accepting my oncologist's answer of a side effect, I saw a orthopaedic surgeon. I have a bone spur in my left shoulder that is beginning to tear my shoulder muscle. Have a "side effect?" Get a 2nd opinion.

«Previous 41-45 of 53 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
Healthy breakfast
What are you eating?
Young man exercising on bike
How not to get sick at the gym.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
Woman scrutinizing nose in mirror
Tips that work.
close up of leg with psoriasis rash
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.