Find Information About:

Drugs & Supplements

Get information and reviews on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, vitamins, and supplements. Search by name or medical condition.

Pill Identifier
WebMD

Pill Identifier

Having trouble identifying your pills?

Enter the shape, color, or imprint of your prescription or OTC drug. Our pill identification tool will display pictures that you can compare to your pill.

Get Started
My Medicine
WebMD

My Medicine

Save your medicine, check interactions, sign up for FDA alerts, create family profiles and more.

Get Started

WebMD Health Experts and Community

Talk to health experts and other people like you in WebMD's Communities. It's a safe forum where you can create or participate in support groups and discussions about health topics that interest you.

  • Second Opinion
    WebMD

    Second Opinion

    Read expert perspectives on popular health topics.

  • Community
    WebMD

    Community

    Connect with people like you, and get expert guidance on living a healthy life.

Got a health question? Get answers provided by leading organizations, doctors, and experts.

Get Answers

Sign up to receive WebMD's award-winning content delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Generess Fe oral.

Overall User Ratings

352 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 202 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
9/8/2014 6:12:01 PM

Reviewer: Nicole, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
The only symptom I really had was spotting almost everyday which was annoying. However I did like that the pills are chewable. I only stayed on it for four months, however, because my insurance doesn't cover this brand but does others. If my insurance started covering it, though I'd probably go back on it as long as the spotting problem went away after a few months

Condition: Birth Control
7/29/2014 2:46:05 PM

Reviewer: Newlywed D, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I am a recently married 29 year old, female, who has never taken birth control before Generess FE. Almost four months into it, I have mixed feelings. I have occasional abdominal cramps, bleeding and spotting. Before Generess FE, I had normal periods once a month that lasted 5 days or so. However, my cramps very painful. In the four months I have taken the pill, I have lost almost 20 pounds (wh ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
7/25/2014 1:30:36 PM

Reviewer: 2yrsBabyFree, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I'm a 25yo female that has been taking Generess Fe since May 2012. The first 3 months of being on the pill caused moderate nausea around the evening time that lasted about an hour. I take my pill every day at noon so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it along with my body adjusting to ingesting it. The pill has been very effective for my purpose of taking it (no pregnancies in 2 ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
7/11/2014 8:41:58 AM

Reviewer: JazzyJas, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Very satisfied with this pill. I have been taking birth control for 10 years. The last 2 years I've been on generess fe. I've experienced no problems at all. I haven't had any spotting or breakthrough bleeding. In fact, after the first month, my period completely stopped. I stopped the pill a week ago at the end of the pack, in hopes to conceive in the next few months.

Condition: Birth Control
5/30/2014 10:18:04 AM

Reviewer: beccaahhh, 19-24 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I just started taking this birth control a week ago, so I am still adjusting. I swtiched from Lo Loestrin Fe because I was having heavy spotting between periods. So far, I have been pretty tired and moody. It's nothing I can't handle, but a little annoying when I go from happy to suddenly pissed off in two seconds. The pills themselves are pretty cool; they're like little breath mints ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 6-10 of 202 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
Balding man in mirror
Treatments & solutions.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
Remember your finger
Are you getting more forgetful?
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
Myths and facts.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.