Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Stribild Oral.

Overall User Ratings

17 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 17 Next»
Condition: HIV
11/22/2014 3:45:14 AM

Reviewer: Ralphy61, 45-54 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Well after 10 years of taking Norvir, Truvada, and Reyataz I asked my doctor if he can change my medication to only 1 pill a day and sure enough he put me on Stribild recuding the number of meds I have to take not just the HIV med others as well, so That part is great I just read the side effects the ONLY thing I might be a little concerned about would be the increase of fat around your neck and/o ... Show Full Comment

Condition: HIV
10/30/2014 7:44:35 PM

Reviewer: automated007, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I was diagnosed March/April 2014. Starting taking Stribild within 2 weeks. I had a CD4 of 204 and 5-days into takign meds a VL of 4,000. Just had my 6 month check up and VL >1 and CD4 of 298 already. Ni side effects after some minor things the first 2 weeks (my body healing). I take one every morning and it has made this process much easier to deal with and manage.

Condition: HIV
9/29/2014 3:28:41 AM

Reviewer: YousHiv, 35-44 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:

Condition: HIV
9/27/2014 5:52:39 PM

Reviewer: Ed, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I got the virus July 2006. I was confirmed in April 2007. Same month I started going to my doctor to check how I was doing. Nov. 2013 I started taking Stribild. I am really happy cause works excellent!! I had no side effects. I take my pill around 10pm, 2 hours before going to sleep. My family life and home life hasn't change, I'm a very positive person how life should be taking. So don ... Show Full Comment

Condition: HIV
7/29/2014 12:44:34 PM

Reviewer: onthe fence, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have been on 3 pills per day for almost 8 years and then I heard of the new pill and asked my doctor if I could try it, she told me yes and I never miss a dose. This drug has changed my life!

1-5 of 17 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.