Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Enbrel SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

275 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 136-140 of 163 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
8/1/2008 10:03:05 AM

Reviewer: Kai, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
This drug improves mobility in my knees and hands. I still am very stiff after sitting for 5 to 10 min. I have been getting headaches though. I am going to check my diet before blaming Enbrel.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/15/2008 11:31:18 PM

Reviewer: grateful, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I was diagnosed with RA 2 years ago. I have taken methotrexate, plaquenil and imuran for treatment, but I still would get flares, requiring prednisone. I started Enbrel 12 weeks ago, and I feel so much better. I still need to take Imuran and ibuprophen 400mg twice a day, but I feel like my joints have been lubricated and the pain is 95% relieved. I consider this a miracle drug. My husband' ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/14/2008 2:49:14 PM

Reviewer: Lydia, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My 49 year-old husband was diagnosed with RA in January 2007. He started Enbrel one year ago. His symptoms almost vanished after one week and he hasn't had a flare since.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/13/2008 11:33:06 AM

Reviewer: maxi4049@yahoo.com, 75 or over Female

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I need a shot tomorrow and today it's hard to use my wrist because of the pain

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/12/2008 12:49:01 AM

Reviewer: LivingwithRA, 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have found a great deal of relief. I still have much stiffness and pain in my hands and will be discussing adding something to my treatment. As for cost, I called Enbrel 800-4Enbrel and was provided with a card that pays 50% of my co-pay and they also have a program for assistance that you qualify for by income levels. Most drug companies have programs to assist in paying for your meds, you n ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 136-140 of 163 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.