Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Vivelle-Dot TD.

Overall User Ratings

224 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 97 Next»
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
9/22/2013 12:35:52 AM

Reviewer: margo, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have been on the Vivelle Dot for years and years. I had a complete hysterectomy in 1986.I feel great. No symptoms of menopause. Hope to stay on it for ever!

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
8/20/2013 8:31:30 PM

Reviewer: jerzzie65, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I had a full hysterectomy 8 weeks ago tried oral meds no good now I am on .05 and though hot flashes have lessened I am having headaches , i feel bloated and I have gain 4 lbs and I am only on my second patch does this seem normal? I have lost 30 lbs on weight watchers in the past 10 months I am so scared to gain weight from this med.has anyone else experience these symptoms?

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
7/13/2013 10:01:51 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had great experience with this medication unfortuatly i dont have insurance to pay for it and i cant get it any one have any ideas on getting it cheap. dr used to supply with samples. but they dont get them anymore. ps:Bonus... GREAT sex life with this medication mail info jlowery po box 352 salisbury pa 15558

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
5/20/2013 9:10:09 AM

Reviewer: Danceux, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had a total hysterectomy 6 years ago at age 54. I had pretty bad hot flashes for 5 years (day and night) until my GYN recommended Vivelle Dot .025. The flashes continued so she switched me to .0375, which worked. After awhile she had me alternate the 2 strengths and that worked up until about a month ago. For the first time, I forgot to change them and it was almost a week before I remembere ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
3/29/2013 4:25:25 PM

Reviewer: nvh, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Had a total hysterectomy/oopherectomy in my late 30s. Have been on vivelle dot patch for more years than I can remember. Blood work is good, mood and general well-being is great so mood and genenral well being of the family is also good! Patch stickes well on clean, dry and lotion/powder free skin. Otherwise adhesive can fail. Have tried to do without the patch and will last only about a week befo ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 6-10 of 97 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.