Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Vivelle-Dot TD.

Overall User Ratings

228 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 98 Next»
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
10/7/2013 12:25:18 PM

Reviewer: ainos, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Have been on this patch for over 5 years!! Absolutely great! Please do not take this medicine off the market!! Minivelle does NOT work at all!

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
9/22/2013 12:35:52 AM

Reviewer: margo, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have been on the Vivelle Dot for years and years. I had a complete hysterectomy in 1986.I feel great. No symptoms of menopause. Hope to stay on it for ever!

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
8/20/2013 8:31:30 PM

Reviewer: jerzzie65, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I had a full hysterectomy 8 weeks ago tried oral meds no good now I am on .05 and though hot flashes have lessened I am having headaches , i feel bloated and I have gain 4 lbs and I am only on my second patch does this seem normal? I have lost 30 lbs on weight watchers in the past 10 months I am so scared to gain weight from this med.has anyone else experience these symptoms?

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
7/13/2013 10:01:51 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had great experience with this medication unfortuatly i dont have insurance to pay for it and i cant get it any one have any ideas on getting it cheap. dr used to supply with samples. but they dont get them anymore. ps:Bonus... GREAT sex life with this medication mail info jlowery po box 352 salisbury pa 15558

Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
5/20/2013 9:10:09 AM

Reviewer: Danceux, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had a total hysterectomy 6 years ago at age 54. I had pretty bad hot flashes for 5 years (day and night) until my GYN recommended Vivelle Dot .025. The flashes continued so she switched me to .0375, which worked. After awhile she had me alternate the 2 strengths and that worked up until about a month ago. For the first time, I forgot to change them and it was almost a week before I remembere ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 6-10 of 98 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
man with indigestion
How to keep yours at bay.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
richly colored hair
What your hair says about your health?
Woman running
10 ways to boost your metabolism.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Girl drinking orange juice
What's in your glass?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.