Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Levora 0.15/30 (28) oral.

Overall User Ratings

57 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 37 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
10/22/2012 1:41:17 AM

Reviewer: lia,lia53, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This birth control was horrible. I took it for 6 months made me cry all the time, I would get moody and angry at everything and everyone. Almost ended my relationship with my b/f because of the way it made me act. It works by not getting you pregnant but other than that I would not take this birth control.

Condition: Birth Control
9/2/2012 10:24:06 PM

Reviewer: Jolly Girl, 13-18 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
It was a good form of birth control but it made me cry over every little thing. I am not someone to cry in front of people, but it was hard not to cry on this pill. I cried probably three times a day. Also, my appetite increased significantly. I never got full no matter how much I would eat. Therefore, I gained a lot of weight and fast. It seemed impossible to lose any weight at all. Did help boob ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
4/12/2012 6:22:21 PM

Reviewer: Angel619, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have been taking this b.c for a little over a month now and I have not had all those bad side affects like some people get. I was on Ortho Tricyclen for a month and got so depressed and emotional it was awful. This pill really hasn't done anything for me. It has not cleared up my acne but I am hoping it will soon. Overall it does its job.

Condition: Birth Control
2/2/2012 2:20:26 AM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I started this BCP a month ago, and I have never used any kind of birth control prior to this. So far, I've found it a pretty easy transition. My skin has cleared a bit since taking the pill, and I haven't noticed any weight gain (if anything I have a reduced appetite). The first week I started, my period was extremely prolonged, but my second period has been extremely light so far. I am s ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
1/25/2012 2:04:06 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I was on this for a few months about a year ago and had a terrible experience. I gained weight despite healthy diet and exercise, broke out in acne worse than I had in years and was moody and upset nearly all the time. I don't know if that was a result of the birth control itself or just my body's reaction to hormones, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

«Previous 6-10 of 37 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.