Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Tamiflu Oral.

Overall User Ratings

308 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 181-185 of 271 Next»
Condition: The Flu
9/30/2009 11:54:30 AM

Reviewer: ALucy, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:

Condition: The Flu
9/28/2009 12:12:24 AM

Reviewer: SingleParent, 3-6 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My 6 yr old son came down with 102 fever, chills, VERY runny nose, headache, "tired" body as he put it 4 days ago. I started the liquid tylenol doses & brought him to the doctor the next morning. He was diagnosed with the Flu (not sure which type) & I started Tamiflu that evening along w/continuing liquid tylenol/motrin rotation. His symptoms of fever, chills, "tired" b ... Show Full Comment

Condition: The Flu
9/27/2009 9:54:20 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
My 12 year old was diagnosed with h1n1 8 days ago and started taking Tamiflu that day. This is day 8 and he still has a low grade fever. He also started breaking out in a rash that looked like fire ant bites last night and has done so again tonitht(finished the med 2 days ago) My wife and I are taking it too, but just once a day, and we have had some itching but no rash.

Condition: The Flu
9/27/2009 12:08:56 AM

Reviewer: momslovekids, 35-44 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I started this medication on my 31/2 year old son friday afternoon and it is saturday night now- his fever has come down dramatically, but the cough and crankiness continues. I am hoping with the dose completion that should go away. I had to give him tylenol in addition to actually have him rest. But the drug did help and his 103.8 temp has come down to being normal and has helped him sit up and p ... Show Full Comment

Condition: The Flu
9/21/2009 9:23:34 AM

Reviewer: 20!0class, 13-18 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
The medication is great, I only experienced one side effect... I have been very dizzy since I first took it on Friday. The medication relieved my H1N1 flu pretty quickly though.

«Previous 181-185 of 271 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.