Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Colazal Oral.

Overall User Ratings

40 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 11-15 of 36 Next»
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
1/25/2010 7:39:54 PM

Reviewer: Sammie421, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis less than a year ago. I live a very busy life, as I am 22 and I go to college full time and I work full time. The medicine started working in less than 5 days and I felt relieved. However, too many pills to take in one day....remembering for me is very hard. If I do forget, I know it, because my stomach will act up the next day. Overall, very impressed with ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Ulcerated Colon
10/31/2009 1:05:30 AM

Reviewer: sbck@aol.com, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
asacol,entocort for 12 months never really was effective within one week colazal elimanated all my symptoms,diarrehea,bleeding,urgentecny

Condition: Ulcerated Colon
6/7/2009 7:51:52 PM

Reviewer: pcohen961, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
was diagnosed with UC at the age of 13 (29 years ago), just started taking Colazal aprox. 6 months ago. Seems to be working as expected, however, now have extremely chapped lips.

Condition: Ulcerated Colon
3/19/2009 7:14:08 AM

Reviewer: babiesgandt, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
stopped symptoms in 4 days, started at 9 pills per day. took 2 years to work down to 1 per day and finally o now. really did the job!

Condition: Ulcerated Colon
2/13/2009 12:23:05 AM

Reviewer: 35-44 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
This medication is a god send! Yes, they are large and many pills. Currently taking 9 per day(3x).Was told can take more when flare up, max of 16. But 12 per day is ok.This medication with a little tweek of my diet and I can truly say" I'm not afraid to go out and enjoy myself, or feel embarassed!

«Previous 11-15 of 36 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
highlighted areas of the brain
How well do you know yours?
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
mature woman with serious expression
What do you know?
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Take your medication
Separate fact from fiction.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.