Find Information About:

Drugs & Supplements

Get information and reviews on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, vitamins, and supplements. Search by name or medical condition.

Pill Identifier
WebMD

Pill Identifier

Having trouble identifying your pills?

Enter the shape, color, or imprint of your prescription or OTC drug. Our pill identification tool will display pictures that you can compare to your pill.

Get Started
My Medicine
WebMD

My Medicine

Save your medicine, check interactions, sign up for FDA alerts, create family profiles and more.

Get Started

WebMD Health Experts and Community

Talk to health experts and other people like you in WebMD's Communities. It's a safe forum where you can create or participate in support groups and discussions about health topics that interest you.

  • Second Opinion
    WebMD

    Second Opinion

    Read expert perspectives on popular health topics.

  • Community
    WebMD

    Community

    Connect with people like you, and get expert guidance on living a healthy life.

Got a health question? Get answers provided by leading organizations, doctors, and experts.

Get Answers

Sign up to receive WebMD's award-winning content delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Mirena intrauterine.

Overall User Ratings

1686 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 1266-1270 of 1451 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
8/6/2008 11:40:45 PM

Reviewer: Mom of One, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had Mirena inserted 6 months ago. I have no complaints about this form of b/c. I always had trouble remembering to take the pill and as a mother of an 18 month old, neither my husband or I were ready for another. This seemed like a logical choice, and not permanent. There was some pain during insertion, just like a bad cramp. It was over before i knew it. I did have bleeding for about 3 we ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
8/6/2008 1:44:16 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
It has been an absolute nightmare! I had it put in June 3, 2008 and it came out yesterday, August 5, 2008. Severe pain, ovarian cist, back pain, nausea, dizziness, anxiety and two trips to the ER in one week because of pain and nasuea. Every test came out fine. (X-ray, CT scan, blood work & urine). Not ONE doctor suggested I remove the IUD knowing it was there. It was finally my insittenc ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
8/6/2008 1:19:30 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I had the implant done and had it taken out 1 month after the fact. I had very heavy, painful menstul cycles. Lasting up to 3 weeks. Severe headaches, and was contantly tires. This did not work for me at all. I hope others have better luck with this.

Condition: Birth Control
8/5/2008 11:46:41 PM

Reviewer: Jessica_Valentine, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I had my mirena inserted September of 2007. I just had it removed today! I loved it for the most part. It was easy and something you dont have to remember and rarely had my period. The only down fall I had with it was bad depression, mood swings, and I lost my sex drive almost completly. Getting it inserted there was little cramping but nothing compared to child birth and getting it removed and qu ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
8/4/2008 9:32:55 PM

Reviewer: mom4life, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
The Mirena seems to be good but I only had it implanted 1 1/2 months ago. I do have some cramping and bloating for sure, and it may just be my eating habits but I have gaineda little weight. Also, my face, neck, and chest are a mess! Acne has NEVER been a problem for me but it is now and it seems like it is ever since I had the Mirena implanted. Has anyone else experienced any of these issues?

«Previous 1266-1270 of 1451 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
Balding man in mirror
Treatments & solutions.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
Remember your finger
Are you getting more forgetful?
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
Myths and facts.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.