Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Copaxone subcutaneous.

    Overall User Ratings

    217 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 141-145 of 179 Next»
    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    10/9/2008 12:46:57 PM

    Reviewer: fxdllvr, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    DX'ed in Sept 1996 and started Avonex right away. The I/M injections I could not do to myself even being on it for 12 years. Started Copax in Sept 2008 and it is much easier to use, I do it myself now. I'm not sure on the effectiveness since I just started.

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    10/7/2008 8:30:05 PM

    Reviewer: sjm25, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Diagnosed in Oct 2006 and on Copaxone ever since. Hate daily injections and of course the site reations but benefits outweigh shot issues. Only one relapse in 2 years. Still very tired and now experiencing shortness of breath on occasion but not after injection. Still have that not well feeling but not as bad as before Copaxone.

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    9/22/2008 4:59:25 PM

    Reviewer: www.myspace.com/peaches_bkny, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I experienced symptoms of numbness from the waist down in August 2006. When I started copaxone in October 2006 I didnt have any major symptoms anymore, but I did have many leasions on my MRI. Now as of September 2008 I have been symptom free. Besides fatigue and the occasional migrane im doing fine....i used to bruise a lot with the injections, but if you start injecting at a 45 degree angle, i ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    9/11/2008 2:51:44 PM

    Reviewer: girlsmom, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    First drug of choice once I was diagnosed. The burning after the injection was the worse but I was faithful. The injection site afterwards was like I was bitten by a wasp and just became really itchy. After a month I felt horrible. Went to have the standard bloodwork done and sure enough my liver enzymes were elevated!! Went off and it took 3 months for them to go back to normal. My MRI was great ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    8/29/2008 10:16:20 AM

    Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I was diagnosed June 2007 and started treatment in August. I was having muscule spasms and vision problems. The only bummer about Copaxone is injecting everyday but to slow down the effects of MS, I will do anything! October of 2007 the muscle spasms disappeared, everything was great until May 2008 when I started to experience new symptoms leading up to my first full blown relapse. New MRI show ... Show Full Comment

    «Previous 141-145 of 179 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.