Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Copaxone subcutaneous.

    Overall User Ratings

    217 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 156-160 of 179 Next»
    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    4/16/2008 3:52:14 PM

    Reviewer: Kathleen, 35-44 on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I took the shots faithfully for months (about 7) & then had my first bad reaction. I thought that would be it. I continued with the shots w/o any trouble (another 7 mos) but then I started having more bad reactions. The joint pain was increasing each time. I was even screaming out in pain and truly "paralyzed" with the it for at least an hr after the shot. I was at the point of havin ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    4/15/2008 5:58:43 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I have used Copaxone since July of 2000 with no problems other than a small rash or swelling at the injection site. Comparing my Jan 08 MRI to my July 2000 MRI showed absolutely no change. I think my stength and energy level have actually improved. The drug doens't work for everyone asd I have a friend that feels it hasn't helped him at all. I would recommend trying it, howver

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    3/31/2008 4:28:26 PM

    Reviewer: PTOMPOWELL2000@AOL.COM, 55-64 (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    STARTING COPAXONE ON APR 24, 2008. BUT I THINK MY SYPTOMS ARE GETTING WORSE SO I DO NOT KNOW IF THE DRUG WILL HELP. I AM HAVING MORE PAIN. CONSTANT HEAD PAIN ALWAYS FEELS LIKE A LOT OF PRESSURE ON BRAIN. A LOT OF EAR NOISE NEVER GOES AWAY ALSO A LOT OF PRESSURE FROM INSIDE EAR TO THE OUTSIDE ALMOST LIKE MY EAR DRUMS ARE GOING TO EXPLODE. A HOT SENSATION UNDER MY THIGH AREA. I TAKE SLEEPING PILLS ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    3/20/2008 2:28:59 PM

    Reviewer: BECKYD, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I have been on copaxone for 11 years. Still walk 3 miles every morning. Still wish they could put it in pill form or in patch form - like the nicotine patch. I have stopped for a few months at a time a couple of times over the years just because get tired of the whole process, but always go back.

    Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
    3/16/2008 11:22:47 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Been on Copaxone since 2002 and have had only minor flare ups until now (March 2008). The only problem I have had is the same as most people on Copaxone, the injection site reactions. Sweeling, dents and scar tissue. I went 4 years before I got the Auto-injection kit and it has worked great! Just hate taking a shot everyday. All in all if your Neurologist suggest the drug give it a try as it has w ... Show Full Comment

    «Previous 156-160 of 179 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.