Find Information About:

Drugs & Supplements

Get information and reviews on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, vitamins, and supplements. Search by name or medical condition.

Pill Identifier
WebMD

Pill Identifier

Having trouble identifying your pills?

Enter the shape, color, or imprint of your prescription or OTC drug. Our pill identification tool will display pictures that you can compare to your pill.

Get Started
My Medicine
WebMD

My Medicine

Save your medicine, check interactions, sign up for FDA alerts, create family profiles and more.

Get Started

WebMD Health Experts and Community

Talk to health experts and other people like you in WebMD's Communities. It's a safe forum where you can create or participate in support groups and discussions about health topics that interest you.

  • Second Opinion
    WebMD

    Second Opinion

    Read expert perspectives on popular health topics.

  • Community
    WebMD

    Community

    Connect with people like you, and get expert guidance on living a healthy life.

Got a health question? Get answers provided by leading organizations, doctors, and experts.

Get Answers

Sign up to receive WebMD's award-winning content delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of tamoxifen oral.

Overall User Ratings

418 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 266-270 of 319 Next»
Condition: Breast Cancer
6/28/2008 7:31:33 PM

Reviewer: GoGo, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I am now 48. Five years ago I started taking Tamoxifen. 3 days ago I got done with my 5 years. During the 5 years I have had joint pain I have not felt like I had energy to do much, I had really bad hot flashes. Would I take it again and go though 5 years of this.... YES!!! 3 days ago I stopped taking Tamoxifen and I am already starting to feel better. I was told that I should feel like a new woma ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
6/22/2008 2:59:27 PM

Reviewer: ginlee, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I am 51 and had lumpectomy in June 07 and had 7 weeks of radiation. Have been on Tamoxifen for 7 months. Had slight hot flashes for a few months but have since subsided. No other symptoms at the moment.

Condition: Breast Cancer
6/11/2008 7:34:47 AM

Reviewer: Dianne, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I had a mastectomy and tram flap reconstruction as a result of infiltrating lobular cancer July2007. Began tamoxifen 9 months ago To date have experienced minor foot cramps and mild flushes. I was however waking every 2 hoursthoughout the night as the diuretic effects of the drug took effect. I changed from night time medicating to morning and have since experienced much better sleeping patterns.

Condition: Breast Cancer
5/24/2008 11:18:01 PM

Reviewer: daryack, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Diagnosed 2/07 with DCIS stg 1. Her2/neu positive receptor posit. Recurrance test 70% it would return. Lump/chemo/Radiation. Been on Tamox 6 months. Pins/needles type hot flashes went away after 90 days what a relief. Feet/Leg cramps severe. Started exercising 4weeks into radiation. Now training for a marathon but have noticed belly weight gain the more I exercise. Will talk with Dr at next vi ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
5/16/2008 7:42:58 PM

Reviewer: Lweiher, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I was diagnosed at age 44 with early stage breast cancer..had lumpectomy and radiation..I was on Tamoxifen for 5 years 2003-2008 and went through hot flashes and some vagingal discharge, but the worst side effect for me was joint pain...mostly in my hands, but sometimes wrists, elbows and shoulders...since my last pill, I have had no significant joint pain. I am pre-menupausal (sp?) whether that ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 266-270 of 319 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
Balding man in mirror
Treatments & solutions.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
Remember your finger
Are you getting more forgetful?
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
Myths and facts.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.