Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Arimidex Oral.

Overall User Ratings

599 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 16-20 of 221 Next»
Condition: Breast Cancer
3/10/2014 4:39:39 PM

Reviewer: Cece, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Lumpectomy & radiation 2/13 for stage 1, from beginning, lethary, very dry skin, loss of hair, nausea, dizziness along with extreme over all joint pain that greatly interferred w/sleep. Oncologist told me to cease taking for month & re-evaluate. So far 2 weeks in & more joint pain. Dr. said I could possibly take Tamoxifin. I feel constantly terrible!

Condition: Breast Cancer
2/25/2014 4:20:33 PM

Reviewer: Paloma, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I've been on Arimidex for about 6 months after a lumpectomy, chemo and radiation. At first everything was fine, but as time goes on my toes get number, my head sweats excessivly with the least amount of exertion (making the bed?) or slight elevation of temperature and I'm getting more muscle aches. Not ready to quit, but if things keep getting worse, I'll consider it.

Condition: Breast Cancer
11/5/2013 2:05:31 AM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
In November 2011 I was diagnosed with Stage 3 inflammatory breast cancer in my left breast. I had 3 months of chemo. In April 2012 I had a mastechomy. From March 2012 thru July 2012 I had 30 treatments of radiation. I have been on Arimidex for 1 year and 2 months. I am 61 but I feel like 80. I am exhausted all the time. I have trouble going to sleep and staying asleep. I never get a good night' ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
10/25/2013 12:29:53 PM

Reviewer: kat, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Took Arimidex after a small breast cancer tumor (stage 1) was found on a mammogram. Had issues with tingling in my fingers. Very dry skin and hair. Issues with vitamin D levels being too low. THEN, metastatic breast cancer developed. Cancer spread to my lungs and liver after about 4 years of taking Arimidex. It didn't work.

Condition: Breast Cancer
10/13/2013 3:29:20 PM

Reviewer: bar2eraplyxhb, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Well, when you consider the alternative...it works well, complete with all side effects. I have been taking it since 2009 and am finally on the last months. I wish everyone good luck. Make sure your care giver understands the problems with this drug. It will help them to deal with all the side effects.

«Previous 16-20 of 221 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.