Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Arimidex oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    622 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 235 Next»
    Condition: Breast Cancer
    8/24/2016 2:46:37 AM

    Reviewer: Mars Lover, 55-64 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    In 2013 I had mastectomy, chemo & radiation then took tamoxifen for a year until I couldn't tolerate the leg cramps & blood clots during reconstruction surgery caused by tamoxifen. Got switched to arimidex in December 2014 and within a couple of months my jaw started popping & I had to push it with my hand to be able to chew my food. At the same time, my left thumb started popping ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    7/11/2016 11:57:12 PM

    Reviewer: Grateful, 55-64 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Do any of you know of a practitioner in the Los Angeles area I could go to to receive guidance on alternative therapies. I was diagnosed with Bilateral DCIS in 4/2016 and opted for a double mastectomy (performed 6/8/16) grateful for the early diagnosis and thinking it was over. Unfortunately pathology after mastectomy revealed invasive DC on one side Stage 1, which landed me in Med Oncologist o ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    6/29/2016 5:31:36 PM

    Reviewer: Theretha, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have joint and body pain all over from my ankles to my head. I think my hands and fingers are the worst but then I try to bend down. My knees, calves, elbows...like I said all over. Oh and hair thinning. Not sure if I can keep going. Please help!

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    5/24/2016 9:08:04 PM

    Reviewer: carol r, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Have been taking Arimidex for 6 1/2 months and stopped takin it 1 week ago. The joint and bone pain was agonizing and I would give the pain a 10 at the least. I could not write, or use my hands after just a month of use and it continued to become debilitating and all I could think about. Going to try Aromasin in a few weeks to see if that works better.

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    2/8/2016 9:58:51 AM

    Reviewer: Lori, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I started taking Arimidex in October 2015, after 4 months I have horrible joint and muscle pain, overall body pain, weakness in my knees, pain moving my fingers, elbows, knees, and hips. Unsure if it is worth all of this.

    1-5 of 235 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.