Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Arimidex oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    618 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 233 Next»
    Condition: Breast Cancer
    6/29/2016 5:31:36 PM

    Reviewer: Theretha, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have joint and body pain all over from my ankles to my head. I think my hands and fingers are the worst but then I try to bend down. My knees, calves, elbows...like I said all over. Oh and hair thinning. Not sure if I can keep going. Please help!

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    5/24/2016 9:08:04 PM

    Reviewer: carol r, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Have been taking Arimidex for 6 1/2 months and stopped takin it 1 week ago. The joint and bone pain was agonizing and I would give the pain a 10 at the least. I could not write, or use my hands after just a month of use and it continued to become debilitating and all I could think about. Going to try Aromasin in a few weeks to see if that works better.

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    2/8/2016 9:58:51 AM

    Reviewer: Lori, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I started taking Arimidex in October 2015, after 4 months I have horrible joint and muscle pain, overall body pain, weakness in my knees, pain moving my fingers, elbows, knees, and hips. Unsure if it is worth all of this.

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    12/9/2015 8:10:09 PM

    Reviewer: 65-74 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    STARTED ARIMIDEX AUG 2014. FEB/MAR TO OCT 2015 SEVERE FATIGUE, MUSCLE WEAKNESS.SWELLING OF KNEES AND ANKLES AND FEET. FIRST WEEK OF OCT HAD SEVERE BONE PAIN IN FINGERS AND TOES. OCT 10 HAD A LITTLE PROBLEM WALKING. WOKE UP NEXT DAY WITH NUMB FINGERS AND HANDS, FEET AND TOES. PAIN AND PINS AND NEEDLES IN ALL 4 EXTREMITIES. SEVERE JOINT PAIN AND I COULD NOT WALK OR USE MY HANDS. I COULD NOT WRITE. ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Breast Cancer
    10/29/2015 9:47:03 PM

    Reviewer: inslady, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    First 2-4 months no problem. Gradually kept getting alot of side effects. Have joint pain which progressed to pain all thu body, bone scan shows widespread degenerative disease. Hot flashes were the worse and as I continued on the medicine they got so bad and started being accompanied with bouts of dizziness, once when driving. Hot flash so intense gave me a very ill feeling in my body when it ... Show Full Comment

    1-5 of 233 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.