Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Synvisc IAtc.

Overall User Ratings

148 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 116-120 of 140 Next»
Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
6/10/2009 7:53:13 PM

Reviewer: airforce7, 65-74 Male (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had OA in both knees. It took 3 sets of injections (9 shots in each knee) at 6 month intervals to get lasting relief. I had the same doctor and he was excellent in giving the injections. The last treatment was over 1 year ago and I have no complaints. I am able to walk 5 miles almost every day and then sleep at night with no pain in my knees.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
5/24/2009 4:07:37 PM

Reviewer: clymer7686, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I'm 73 yrs old with damaged knees and OA. I have had my 2nd shot for the 1st series of 2. So far they have been wonderful and I can walk without a cane and do light tasks. My last shot in this series is June 4, 09. Hoping for more great relief.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
5/4/2009 1:07:22 PM

Reviewer: 65-74 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
kNEE WAS INJECTED WITH KENALOG, LIDOCAINE AND BUPIVICAINE 1-21-09 AND LASTED PAIN FREE UNTILL 4-5-09

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
4/2/2009 3:31:13 PM

Reviewer: Salli , 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Had an allergic reaction following second injections (hives, tingling lips, swollen, red hands) and was told I can never have Synvisc again. The second set of shots was significantly more painful than the first. Too soon to know if I'll get pain relief from the abbreviated treatment.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
3/30/2009 10:31:33 AM

Reviewer: pmcd, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
This is my second time in 6 months having Synvisc. My first series there was not as much pain during injections. This time I am finding the shots very sore. Same Doctor. I am having a much longer time feeling better after each shot. I find that the difference may be that last time I had an athrosope done before to clean it all out. This one has been very painful. I do find the outcome worth ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 116-120 of 140 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.