Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Synvisc intra-articular.

    Overall User Ratings

    165 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 66-70 of 153 Next»
    Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
    12/28/2011 3:38:36 PM

    Reviewer: 65-74 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    Synvisc One in June 2011 was barely OK. Synvisc One i9n December 2011 caused extreme pain, swelling and brief hospitalization. I found out others have had a very bad negative reaction on maybe the second or third injection.

    Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
    11/19/2011 1:08:00 AM

    Reviewer: Fran, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    my leg has been swollen since i got my shots back April 2011.

    Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
    10/21/2011 2:16:05 PM

    Reviewer: 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    severe pain on injection; had to ask Dr. to stop 1/3 way thru. 4 days later, knee not better and now both legs are stiff upon standing. Took this to get back exercising; now am sitting more than ever because of discomfort.

    Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
    8/25/2011 4:37:37 PM

    Reviewer: ctownsend6, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I was having terrible knee pain at night. After my very first injection the pain subsided completely. I know I will still need knee replacement surgery but this injection pushes it off into the future. Almost a month after my last injection and my knee still feels great...! Most of all I can sleep at night.

    Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
    8/15/2011 2:57:48 PM

    Reviewer: Julietedan, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I have had two injections so far. The medicine has reduced my pain. Lsst week,I took my regular blood test and found out that my white cell count was low. I don't know if this is a side effect of this drug. Tomorrow, I am going for my last shot and I will inquire.

    «Previous 66-70 of 153 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.