Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Adipex-P oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    1173 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 1134 Next»
    Condition: Overweight
    9/22/2015 10:43:29 PM

    Reviewer: W, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I have been taking adipex for 2 and a half months and have went from 316 to 283 in that time. Curve apetite, more energy downfall is the Charley horses and muscle twitches.

    Condition: Overweight
    8/31/2015 1:51:53 PM

    Reviewer: Phil Shifley, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    Prescribed 1/2 tablet (37.5) for obesity - have actually gained weight consistently while taking it - I do notice that my appetite is somewhat diminished using it though. Advised to increase physical activity although chronic pain makes that very difficult and at time impossible & advised to decrease intake of hot fudge sundaes which has happened. overall I would say that it is a useful medica ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Overweight
    7/2/2015 7:14:14 PM

    Reviewer: Brownsugar, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    6/25/15 Starting weight was 273 7/2/15 weight 258. I've lost 15 pounds in one week. 30 minutes of dance central a day, lots of water(no sodas or juices), eat less food. side effects are dry mouth and extreme thirst. I'm going to do this for 3 months and see if I can get my sexy back.

    Condition: Overweight
    6/18/2015 10:42:20 PM

    Reviewer: Dot, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Aside from pretty severe dry mouth all the time, I've had no side effects: it just makes me "not hungry." In the 2 & 1/2 months I've been taking it, I have lost fifteen pounds with consistent outdoor exercise. I have only fifteen more pounds to go. Hopefully, I'll have taken care of that by the end of the summer!

    Condition: Overweight
    3/27/2015 11:53:34 PM

    Reviewer: Thankful, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I started this medication April 1st 2014. I have experience dry mouth and real bad sweating. I take this with topamax. This is a great medication. I weighted 542 lbs and I am down to 330 lbs. I am 35 lbs from my ideal weight. But I am 6 ft 6. Never give up on weight loss. Before this I did. I have not ate beef, sweets, soda, and cut back on my portion. I do exercise 3 times a week.

    «Previous 6-10 of 1134 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.