Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of adipex-p oral.

Overall User Ratings

1164 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 1076-1080 of 1127 Next»
Condition: Overweight
2/17/2008 1:01:42 PM

Reviewer: KMArizona, 19-24 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started adipex 5 days ago and I have already lost 7 pounds. What is great about this medication is it completley cuts my cravings for sugar, fast food, and soda. Like everyone else is saying you do need to remember to eat. Havent started working out yet. Started at 216 now I am at 209. So far no stomach ache or constipation like others have said....Will update in a month!!!

Condition: Overweight
2/17/2008 9:26:52 AM

Reviewer: nae0824, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
i started the Adipex in June of 2007 & is Feb 2008 i have lost over 50lbs- just by working out with dance videos & takeing meds- not chaging my habbit knowing that if i did when i was off the meds i would gain it all back i just added exerices & no soda. Thank you

Condition: Overweight
2/17/2008 8:43:51 AM

Reviewer: Cinderella, 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I stared adpiex about 3 weeks ago, I dont eat in the middle of the night anymore and I have to remember to eat during the day. It has curbed my appitite and I have more energy, although I have a very hard time sleeping. So now I take benydryl at night per Dr. orders. I wonder what everone else is eating. I have switched to diet squirt (from coke). I also have the runs everyday. I weighed approx 24 ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Overweight
2/12/2008 10:36:13 AM

Reviewer: marilann, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Hi. I've been using Adipex for almost a month. I've lost in the range of 15 pounds, I think. I return to the MD later this week to know for sure. Here's the thing: the constipation is awful! If anyone has any helpful advise about this, I'd appreciate it. I have increased water, fiber, exercise, etc. I plan to discuss this with my MD, as well. Thanks in advance for your ins ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Overweight
2/1/2008 6:28:33 PM

Reviewer: Trouble, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
okay, so i just started on it today, and i am reading all these reviews on how ppl lost weight and how much. If I can ask, what MG are yall taking??? I am taking 37.5.

«Previous 1076-1080 of 1127 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.