Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Rituxan IV.

Overall User Ratings

137 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 16-20 of 63 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
2/1/2013 10:09:17 PM

Reviewer: DebbieP, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My first infusion was on January 24, go for my second infusion on February 7th. Hoping for good results

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
11/26/2012 11:44:13 AM

Reviewer: Chris, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
My RA was diagnosed about 5 years ago after many years of intense pain. I have tried everything from mthx, Enbrel, Oerencia, etc. None have worked. 6 weeks ago had first infusion of Rituxan. Had to stop infusion because of severe itching in ears and throat started closing up. They gave me more benadryl and steroids and added fluids to the Rituxan to dilute it. Next day I had swelling of face, seve ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
9/11/2012 9:38:13 PM

Reviewer: karen, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have few other issures so i am not sure if it work totaly

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
8/16/2012 11:56:43 AM

Reviewer: cathyinnovi, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I was diagnosed with RA 1 yr ago. Prednisone was the only drug that gave me relief. I had 2 rounds of Rituxan 4 weeks ago & am still waiting for relief from the terrible pain in my knees & hips. I hope it kicks in soon!

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
6/21/2012 7:17:02 PM

Reviewer: Me, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have a pretty erosive form of RA with very high CRPs, RA factors, and sed rates when I was diagnosed 4 years ago. I tried Enbrel and Orencia with no improvement. I have been on Rituxan for nearly 3 years and now I sometimes forget I have RA. I get the itching throat reaction during the 1st infusion but not during the second. I feel a bit weak for the 1st few days but I have no side effects a ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 16-20 of 63 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
Heart-Shaped Fried Egg
Can you benefit from them?
oatmeal and eggs
How to make the best choices for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
Adult man lying awake in bed
How to recognize them.
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
smiling woman
Fight the effects of getting older.
chicken and veggie kabobs
What are you eating tonight?
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.