Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of rituximab iv.

Overall User Ratings

49 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 16-20 of 23 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
12/27/2008 6:41:05 PM

Reviewer: Jmaker, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I have the complication of Lupus along with the RA. I had the IV in Sept. 2008 and still experience pain, fatigue and weakness. Other complication include diabetes, HBP, high cholesterol. So I do not if this was the most effective treatment for me. I also take 15-20mg prednisone, plaquenil, methotrexate, vicodine and iburprofen. I feel like I am loss this battle after only 2 years.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
10/29/2008 2:35:25 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I had the medication 6 months ago this is the longest between treatments. I am going tomorrow for another. Looking to have a great holiday without so much pain.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
10/3/2008 10:44:10 PM

Reviewer: mjanecook, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My husband had tried all the drugs Remicade,Enbrel, Arava, Kineret and nothing worked. He was on varies dugs walking with 2 canes and his hips were deterioting, he became a test patient in 2005 on Rituxaman and within 2 weeks he could see improvement his joints began to reduce and after the second infusion he was ready for a hip replacement. This was a life saving drug for him but this isn"t ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
3/6/2008 3:19:56 AM

Reviewer: SARA, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
RA patient since last 6 years tried other medicines not worked advice by doctor to take 2 infusion with interval of 2 weeks. First infusion was on Jan 6 2008 and second 21 Jan 2008. Presnetly I am cortizone tables. Advised by doctor the effect of medicine will start after 20 week. I have swelling on my face and still get pain with minor exersion. Please advice and help

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
1/26/2008 2:39:16 PM

Reviewer: rschau@embarqmail.com, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Rituxin has helped my RA. I am working full time and have more energy. I have hope.

«Previous 16-20 of 23 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
man rubbing painful knee
A visual guide.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
human lungs
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Test your knowledge.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.