Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Pneumovax 23 Inj.

Overall User Ratings

60 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 36-40 of 46 Next»
Condition: Prevention of Streptococcus Pneumoniae Infection
8/30/2009 6:24:04 PM

Reviewer: vc293, Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Received shot on 8/26/09, Severe arm pain on night one. Develop a fever on day two 100-102, day three fever went to 103+, went back to doctor and my heart went into a-fib. Spent the day at the hospital. Now I'm on a lifetime heart drug. Day four fever finally broke. I a 49 year old male in great health and this is the first fever I've had in 15 years. I will never get a prevented shot fo ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevention of Streptococcus Pneumoniae Infection
8/28/2009 11:05:15 AM

Reviewer: SUQI-SOO, 75 or over Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
WHETHER THIS VACCINE IS EFFECTIVE OR NOT I HAVE NO IDEA. I RECEIVED THE INJECTION O8-25-09. NO PROBLEM WITH PROCESS OF INJECTION. NO PAIN UNTIL ABOUT SIX HOURS LATER. INTENSE ACHE INTERFERRING WITH SLEEP; CANNOT LAY ON MY LEFT SIDE WITHOUT AGGRAVATING PAIN DOWN TO ELBOW. DAY TWO ALSO INCLUDED A HEADACHE. DAY THREE ADDS NAUSEA AND HOT EYES, PAIN IN BUTTOCKS. NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO DAY FOUR.

Condition: Prevention of Streptococcus Pneumoniae Infection
8/6/2009 1:18:22 PM

Reviewer: stott602@hotmail.com, 55-64 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
On April 27, 2006 my husband a heart patient received this shot for the first time. About a week later he got a cold from it and on May 17,2006 he died. I don't know if it was from the shot or his heart.

Condition: Prevention of Streptococcus Pneumoniae Infection
8/4/2009 12:26:39 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Havent had a cold or sinus infection in 5 years since taking it... Including flu. Might have been unable to fight it off with a constant sinus infection. Now clear as a bell and that includes the winter when everyone else is sick.

Condition: Prevention of Streptococcus Pneumoniae Infection
5/18/2009 11:01:37 PM

Reviewer: charles, 45-54 Male (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
May 3, 2007 my 10 month old son received three vaccines. One injection intended for the right thigh caused the needle to shoot off the syringe and the vaccine sprayed me and the clinic wall and floor. Seven weeks later the right femur could not support his weight, and he continued to cry the next morning. To cut a long story short, the surgeon who investigated the bone said it was the consistency ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 36-40 of 46 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.