Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Faslodex IM.

Overall User Ratings

59 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 56 Next»
Condition: Metastatic Breast Cancer Progression Post-Antiestrogen Therapy
7/16/2014 11:38:48 AM

Reviewer: callmeeve, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Original breast cancer in 2005, came back in 2012 started shots 1 year ago and all tumors are shrinking. The shots need to be warmed up, if not the pain is 2 weeks. My doctor and nurse are very good and careful to make me comfortable. Shots are not fun but it is working I have cat scans every 4 months.

Condition: Metastatic Breast Cancer Progression Post-Antiestrogen Therapy
6/3/2014 5:51:25 AM

Reviewer: aleja, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
After the initial 6 doses in 1 month treatment the tangerine sized stage 3 tumor (metastic) has gone but cancer marker remains at 52. Odd. Pain at the shot site depends on who gives the shot and where. I have been receiving 500mg each month. Do raise the shot leg to relax the glut muscle. Yes I have joint pain but nothing else. Good luck to us all!!

Condition: Metastatic Breast Cancer Progression Post-Antiestrogen Therapy
4/4/2014 1:56:17 PM

Reviewer: 660 bb, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Have been on faslodex for almost a year. Side effects have eased with each dose . Only have soreness at injection site that is better with walking the day of treatment. My markers are almost normal now. Enjoying everyday activities and feeling good! Have been on several cruises and riding my bicycle.

Condition: Metastatic Breast Cancer Progression Post-Antiestrogen Therapy
10/7/2013 11:11:59 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My dr started me on Faslodez for metistatic breast cancer after numerous oral treatments failed. I have had only minor side effects, mostly fatigue for a day or two after injections. Pain at the injection site is always different, sometimes painful, sometimes not, for a couple weeks after injections. This treatment has brought my tumor marker numbers back to "normal" range. I now recei ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Metastatic Breast Cancer Progression Post-Antiestrogen Therapy
4/11/2013 10:05:46 PM

Reviewer: Beverly G, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Flasodex has worked well for me except for the aches and pains in legs,ribs and headaches.I had a breast removed 13 years ago and was on 5 years of Femmara. Had the same sid effects with Femara. Had a chest xray 17 months ago and found out I had mets to the bone.

1-5 of 56 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.