Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Pegasys SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

23 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 11-15 of 22 Next»
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
11/22/2009 3:00:40 PM

Reviewer: GeoffSkateman, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started Pegasys and Copegus on July 31, 2009. My Viral load was 760,000 and Genome 1. By September 23, 2009 my liver enzymes were back to normal and when we repeated the viral load test on October 23, 2009, the results were negative, the virus is undetectable. Although the drug treatment was like chemo, it was well worth it. The side affects have been miserable at times, but I figured out tha ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
11/22/2009 1:46:30 PM

Reviewer: nursemom2, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
my hepatis c was non detectable after the first 3 months using peg inferon and riboviran; however I am still having memory problems, now losing whole days that I do not know untl after the fact ususally tiggered by conversation with someone else w identifies dte for another reason. I live alone and unable to work due to these probems.

Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
10/2/2009 6:29:22 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
did not work for me,why

Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
9/12/2009 7:45:24 PM

Reviewer: sumitomo24@twitter.com, 25-34 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
First day was very much like flu.A bit more. after the 3 day i was just fine.Lucky me that now after my 2 injection NO side effect at all...Will go to blood test next week to see how good is doing with the virus load.

Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
3/15/2009 11:42:35 PM

Reviewer:

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
my mom took this medication it made her very ill. and her viral load started in the millions went to undected during treatment. now it is back in the millions. the side effects are horrible and do not go away for a long time after stoping the treament

«Previous 11-15 of 22 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.