Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of aldomet oral.

Overall User Ratings

22 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 21 Next»
Condition: High Blood Pressure
7/6/2011 10:30:02 AM

Reviewer: TiffanyS, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I have been taking aldomet for about two weeks (trying to conceive). I have to admit that it controls my HBP 110/73. I am 34 years old. Aldomet gives me horrible headaches and I am extremely tired. I am working with my doctor to find a med that I can function on while trying to get pregnant. Currently the side effect are unbearable.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
10/5/2010 12:58:30 PM

Reviewer: PATTY, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
My doctors prescribed it throughout my pregnancy, and 3 mths after delivery I am still on it. I don,t like taking it while nursing but the Dr. says I don,t have a choice. My bp just refuses to normalize.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
6/20/2010 12:24:11 PM

Reviewer: Sheryie, 65-74 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had been on Clonidine, Transdermal System 0.3 mg/day without getting my blood pressure under control for 3 plus years. My doctor put me on Methlydopa, 500MG tabs,twice a day, 7 days ago. For the first time in many years, my BP is 132/82 and lower. Works wonders for me.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
5/21/2010 3:26:39 PM

Reviewer: 40 but feel 60, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This medication caused me to get Drug Induced Lupus. I had been on aldomet for about 5 years, starting late in 2004. I had HBP and changed due to trying to conceive. I had one child in Dec 2005 and another Aug 2007. Not knowing my status with more children my dr kept on my it. In Dec 2008, I had a severe joint pain, unable to walk up stairs and blisters on my hands. I had two more 'flare ... Show Full Comment

Condition: High Blood Pressure
4/26/2010 9:53:48 PM

Reviewer: ladyTEE37, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I am a 37yr.old black woman and I am currently taking aldomet for my high blood pressure. I have been taking aldomet for 5 yrs. now. I was diagnosed with high blood pressure in 2005 when I was pregnant with my now 5 yr. old and with my 2 yr.old. It is very safe and there was only one side effect............it made me rest, which I was in much need of.

«Previous 6-10 of 21 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
Woman running
Boost Your Metabolism.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
fat caliper
Check your BMI.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
man with indigestion
How to keep yours at bay.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.