Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Tricor oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    287 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 136 Next»
    Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
    4/26/2016 8:38:19 AM

    Reviewer: FY, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I had taken Tricor to lower my triglyceride level for almost six years. About 2 years ago, I found that I had knee pain and felt very weak in my knee. Without help, I could not stand up after sitting on the floor. I did not think that it was caused by Tricor. About a year ago, I started searching internet for possible causes of knee pain, and found that somebody had similar problems. He said that ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
    4/17/2016 11:25:38 AM

    Reviewer: Angie, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have only been on Tricor for two weeks, but I had a severe allergic reaction to it. If you start itching and breaking out into hives, go to the ER immediately! I am still suffering from the effects but I'm hoping it gets better. I obviously had to stop taking it immediately but I am trying to find out if there are side effects from stopping the medicine all at once. I now have chest and b ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
    9/6/2015 12:49:51 AM

    Reviewer: 65-74 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Kept my Triglycerides down. New Doctor took me off and Triglycerides went up. Confused as what to do.

    Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
    6/27/2015 9:06:42 PM

    Reviewer: cecilia, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I just realized that the side effect of tricor can cause gallbladder problem. May be this is why I had gallbladder attack. Before then I did have mild back pain, leg cramps but never knew they could have been the cause of taking the medication. The medication did reduce my triglyceride somewhat but wonder if it's worth to get the gallbaldder effect.

    Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
    8/6/2014 8:37:57 PM

    Reviewer: dainja1024, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I've taken Tricor for years , never realizing it might be cause of numbness in fingers and joints of ankles and wrist. Leg cramps and arm cramps became so severe I feel crippled. Can't walk. Dr. suggested blood test,checking for Myosis, weakness of muscles. I stopped today 8/6/14.

    1-5 of 136 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.