Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Stalevo 100 oral.

Overall User Ratings

16 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 16 Next»
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
4/21/2011 9:42:28 PM

Reviewer: lulu, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
8yrs ago told I had Parkinson's at age 61, I have been taking Stalevo almost from the start. I have started experiencing a real slowing down shortly after dose, I have dropped from 100mg to 50mg and feel a real relief, more energy. I have never had tremores.

Condition: Parkinson's Disease
1/13/2011 9:43:44 PM

Reviewer: curepd, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Im 44yr old male,have been taking stalevo for 2yrs.Iam now exsperiancing headaces and some confussion concerned.Will see nuero soon.Other than that helps my tremors and stiffness.

Condition: Parkinson's Disease
12/15/2010 7:33:44 AM

Reviewer: mary, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I take it 4 times a day, before it was 8 sinemets, helps laot, slows down the tremors, if dosage is not taken at correct time, tremors with happem, but iam very pleaed with this drug....

Condition: Parkinson's Disease
12/9/2010 1:29:43 PM

Reviewer: noela, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
it has lessened the off periods i had previously. my tremor has disappeared.

Condition: Parkinson's Disease
2/9/2010 9:51:38 AM

Reviewer: Tom, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I was diagnosed with PD in 1997. Began taking Stalevo 100 in January 2005. Had DBS Surgery December 2006. Stalevo is very effective and is easy to use. I now take 6 Stalevo 100 per day, but with adjustments to my DBS stimulator (happening tomorrow 02-10-2010, I should be able to reduce the frequency and quantity of Stalevo and Sinemet. (I also take 1/2 Sinemet 25/150 with each Stalevo, Mirape ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 6-10 of 16 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
man rubbing painful knee
A visual guide.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
human lungs
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Test your knowledge.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.